Who Dat Dish
Saints News

NFC South All-Star Team: Help Determine What Saint Players Make The Cut


The FanSided family of NFL sites has decided to band together and creat an All-Star team for each NFL division (North, South, East, West) with the players for each team to be determined by a vote by the lead writers of each respective NFC South team .

All eight divisions will field a team comprised of the best players at each position.

One player at each position – offense and defense – with two running backs and three receivers.

This applies to only current players.

The Blogging Dirty site (Falcons) headed the task  of working with all the NFC South writers (New Orleans Saints, Carolina Panthers, Tampa Bay Buccaneers) to create the ultimate roster.

Most of that roster is set but there are positions we simply cannot see eye to eye on, so a “readers” poll will be conducted to choose the rest on Blogging Dirty.

Follow this link to vote for the Saints players on Blogging Dirty’s site.

The roster is as follows and it is no surprise that several Saints players have made the roster:

  • QB – Drew Brees
  • RB1 – DeAngelo Williams
  • WR – Steve Smith
  • WR – Roddy White
  • WR – Marques Colston
  • TE – Tony Gonzalez
  • LT – Jordan Gross
  • LG – Travelle Wharton
  • RG – Jahri Evans
  • RT – Jon Stinchcomb
  • LDE – John Abraham
  • LDT – Sedrick Ellis
  • RDT – Anthony Hargrove
  • RDE – Will Smith
  • WLB – Mike Peterson
  • MLB – Jonathan Vilma
  • SLB – Stephen Nicholas
  • RCB – Tracy Porter
  • FS – Darren Sharper
  • SS – Roman Harper
  • LCB – Chris Gamble
  • NB – Dunta Robinson
  • K – John Kasay
  • RS – Reggie Bush

Once the NFC South All-Star team is decided upon, a voting contest will be held on the FanSided Network homepage. In a classic winner-take-all playoff bracket, two teams will face off each round until a “Super Bowl” champion is decided just before the start of training camps.